Home Club Leagues Events Sponsors Admin
Esquimalt Curling Club

White Ensign Mixed Bonspiel

February 15-19, 2023

Another successful year. Congratulations to all the curlers and thank you to those that make this event possible.


The Bonspiel Results:
'A' Event
1stChris O'Brien
2ndDavid Durrant
3rdTerry Walker
4thNed Easton

'B' Event
1stClay Snelling
2ndRich Gabriel
3rdAl Thomson
4thChris Cardiff
'C' Event
1stDolores Wallace
2ndNadine Badry
3rdDave Blower
4thAdrion Farough
'D' Event
1stMIke Barwick
2ndLarry Ericson
3rdTanya Clark
4thTerry Weegar



Registration starts at 6:00pm, please collect your welcome package before going out on the ice
Bar open from 6:00pm to 11:30pm
First draw starts at 6:30pm

Bar open from 5:00pm to 12:30am
First draw starts at 5:00pm

Tim Hortons coffee, Timbits and snacks are provided, at the top of the stairs to the lounge at 7:30am
Bar open from 11:00am to 5:00pm
West Coast College of Massage will have tables set up in the lounge from 11:00am to 4:00pm
First draw starts at 8:00am

Enclosed with your welcome package are four banquet tickets which are required to enter the banquet.
Location: Chief & Petty Officers’ Mess
                1575 Lyall Street, CFB Esquimalt
Bar Hours: 6:00 pm – 12:30 am
Dinner: 7:00pm
Dance: 8:00pm

Tim Hortons coffee, Timbits and snacks are provided, at the top of the stairs to the lounge at 10:00am
Bar open from 11:00am to 4:00pm
First draw starts at 11:00am and the finals are at 1:30pm



IMPORTANT: Please ensure that you bring your dinner tickets with you to the banquet. The tickets will
be required to enter the banquet and will also be used to draw for door prizes during the evening.
All teams are entered into a Reverse Draw at a cost of $10.00 per team, which is included in your entry fee.
The last team drawn will win their entry fee back.
All teams are also entered into a Calcutta Draw at a cost of $10.00 per team, which is included in your entry
fee. The cash payouts for each event are as follows:
A Event - $100, B Event - $100, C Event - $60, D Event - $60


Four games guaranteed with a cash payout to the four top teams of each event as follows:
A Event 1st - $440 2nd - $360 3rd - $300 4th - $300
B Event 1st - $380 2nd - $320 3rd - $240 4th - $240
C Event 1st - $320 2nd - $240 3rd - $180 4th - $180
D Event 1st - $260 2nd - $180 3rd - $120 4th - $120

There are a limited number of extra guest tickets available to the banquet on Saturday night for $50/person
which can be purchased from the treasurer. Please contact Alison Bergbusch at alison.bergbusch@gmail.com or during the spiel at the rink for purchase.

If you need any assistance during the bonspiel, please feel free to contact any of the committee members:

Travis Shaw – Bonspiel Committee Chair
Greg Renton – Vice-Chair
Alison Bergbusch –Treasurer
Clay Snelling – Draw Master


Rank2022/23     2019/20     2018/19     2017/18
1Chris O'Brien Clay Snelling Larry Erickson Keith Kresse
2David Durrant Rich Gabriel Richie Gabriel Dave Long
3Terry Walker Al Thomson Geoff Davis Brian Boyd
4Ned Easton John Leroy Clay Snelling Derek Richmond
5Clay Snelling Paul Dixon Dave Shortill Ron Bilodeau
6Rich Gabriel Brian Feldman Al Thomson Greg Renton
7Al Thomson Brian Crossley Michael Bryan Tony Ibaraki
8Chris Cardiff Al Schyf Jim Williams Mike Badry
9Dolores Wallace Gerry Batt Yanni Vasilakopoulos Cecil Issel
10Nadine Badry Don Venn Kristi Joyce Cindy Brar
11Dave Blower Shannon Baradoy Jules Looy John Leroy
12Adrion Farough Geoff Davis Tanya Clark John Davis
13MIke Barwick Randy Niemen Lois Richmond Dolores Wallace
14Larry Ericson Yanni Vasilakopoulos Jon Swartz Tanya Clark
15Tanya Clark Myrna Proulx Randy Niemen Gerry Batt
16Terry Weegar Michael Bryan Brian Feldman Jim Williams


Rank2022/23     2019/20
1Chris O'Brien Clay Snelling
2David Durrant Rich Gabriel
3Terry Walker Al Thomson
4Ned Easton John Leroy
5Clay Snelling Paul Dixon
6Rich Gabriel Brian Feldman
7Al Thomson Brian Crossley
8Chris Cardiff Al Schyf
9Dolores Wallace Gerry Batt
10Nadine Badry Don Venn
11Dave Blower Shannon Baradoy
12Adrion Farough Geoff Davis
13MIke Barwick Randy Niemen
14Larry Ericson Yanni Vasilakopoulos
15Tanya Clark Myrna Proulx
16Terry Weegar Michael Bryan

Please Support Our Sponsors

Atlas Audio Video UnlimitedIrwin IndustriesLighthouse Brewing CompanyAsham Curling Supplies